7plus, 11plus, 13 Plus and Secondary School (Maths and Economics) Tutor

image.thumb.png.ea207e77387ec08c3c7df92572ad5346.png

I am a qualified teacher with 10 years plus of teaching experience across all key stages from KS1 to KS5 and beyond. I am trained to deliver to a broad spectrum of learning styles including neurodiverse learning (ADHD, dyslexia, dyscalculia, etc). 

I have trained teachers and moderated on exam boards. I have set up and run maths/science circles for developing, and excelling students. I have tutored for 7 plus, 11 plus, 13 plus, GCSES and A levels with many of my former students being offered places at a range of independent/grammar schools and universities.   

I have recently taken up a new position as Head of College, for a small music sixth form. Whilst I am thoroughly enjoying this new phase of my career, my role does not include much teaching. It is for this reason I have decided to take up more tutoring.  I am currently tutoring two students; one 11plus, the other KS3 maths and English.

There is nothing more rewarding than building the confidence of a young person and watching them blossom in their learning. The reward being the ongoing observation of them evolving into a young person that is receptive to learning and in turn excels. This is what I have developed over my years in education. I am able to elicit confidence and clearly identify and measure ongoing progress whilst tutoring the young person.