Parents of little horse-riders tips please!where to ride a pony?

VALFR59

Hi,

I would take informations about the possibility to do horse-riding (pony indeed) for my 3yrs old .

Daddy bring him to Ruggerbeez class (but had to stop it for this term)...and I would love to offer him to possibility to discover my passion , especially as he is an animals/pets lover like me, and always ask to see the horses my parents have close to their house, asking to climb on them and give them carrots...

Do you know if I can find somewhere not too far from Dulwich? Do I have to go in Kent?

You can Pm me if you want.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Not exactly ED, and I have no experience of any of these, they are just a few I am aware of from driving past or hearing about:

Mudchute City Farm if you can get to the DLR, but it says from 7 years http://www.mudchute.org/equestrian-centre

http://www.mudchute.org/equestrian-centre opposite Eltham College looks really nice

www.willowtreeridinglondon.co.uk/ in Lee takes children from 4 years old.

I think Willowtree just beyond Lewisham is the best place for pony riding. Lots of young children ride there; I don't know if they'll take a child as young as three but it is definitely worth asking. When I went years ago the teaching was exceptional- its at Ronver Road London SE12 0NL

020 8857 6438

www.willowtreeridinglondon.co.uk/

Thanks a lot for your informations!!

I've called Dulwich stabled but they start only at 6yrs...probably they don't have shetland pony, pony breed to start at the youngest age .

I'll explore the others suggestions you've nicely gave to me on that thread.

If I find something great, I'll let know!

Val

Hi