Have I wasted 40 years?

40 years ago I left school and joined the Royal Navy. It was a grey time. Police corruption was evident, the press was sleazy, politics were boring, stagflation was a problem, unemployment was rising, unions were flexing their muscle, politicians were in bed with business and "smoke filled rooms" deals went unremarked.

Have I entered a tine warp and returned to my youth?

I suppose the food is better - and the real beer revolution of the 70s was good for beer drinkers.

Hi ! Marmora Man

I would like to share my own opinion about this thread.

I studied 3 years Politics Economics abroad and I did not finished the last 2 years for personal reasons; but then

after a while I have learned to build my own hopes for a better future, maybe the past has fallen apart

and tomorrows ground can be too uncertain for plans, but each step I have taken in a new direction has

helped me to create a path towards a promise for a brighter future.

So we can't always say 40 years was wasted becouse in life we all learn something from

our own personal experience.

Those small daily happenings is what makes our lifes so spectacular and I know, I can't choose how I feel

but I can choose what to do about it, this is something I always like to remember "The brightest future

will always be based on a forgotten past " we can't continous in life if we haven't forgotten our failures and

heartaches. Happiness depends on conditions being precieved as positive.

Joyrider *^*^* Wrote:

-------------------------------------------------------

> .....in life we all learn something from

> our own personal experience.

> Those small daily happenings is what makes our

> lifes so spectacular and I know, I can't choose

> how I feel

> but I can choose what to do about it, this is

> something I always like to remember "The brightest

> future

> will always be based on a forgotten past " we

> can't continous in life if we haven't forgotten

> our failures and